Lifeline WA Board

Lifeline WA Board

Board and Executive

The Board of Lifeline WA plays a vital role in the success of the organisation. Responsibility for day-to-day management and administration is delegated by the Board to the Chief Executive Officer, assisted by the senior management.

Lifeline WA has been deliberate in recruiting Board members who have complementary backgrounds and skills that are aligned to the organisations strategic objectives.  Individually and collectively, Board Members strive to use their experience of business and community life to add value to the organisation as well as effectively monitor its operations.  

Board Members

  • Sasha Pendal

    Sasha Pendal , Chair

    Appointed as Lifeline WA’s Chairperson May 2019
    Appointed to Lifeline WA Board August 2016
    Fundraising & Sustainability Committee

    With a 20 year career in senior positions with some of the most respected firms in WA, including Woodside, HBF and Synergy, Sasha is currently the CEO of Early Start Australia. In addition to her role as Chair of Lifeline WA, Sasha is also a Director of Bright Energy Investments and a member of the Curtin Graduate School of Management Advisory Board.

  • Chris Carey

    Chris Carey , Treasurer

    Appointed to Lifeline WA Board August 2012
    Deputy Chair & Treasurer

    Chris is a Chartered Accountant with more than 30 years’ experience in funds management, compliance, engineering, mining and chartered accountancy practice. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and Fellow of the Institute of Company Directors.

  • John Brearley

    John Brearley , Board Member

    Appointed in August 2017
    Chair of Fundraising & Sustainability Committee

    John is the General Manager Business Development and Research at Brightwater Group WA. John has extensive experience and qualifications in social work, education, mental health and leadership.

  • Nadia Mitsopolous

    Nadia Mitsopolous , Board Member

    Appointed to Lifeline WA Board August 2017
    Fundraising & Sustainability Committee

    Nadia Mitsopolous has been a journalist for many years, starting at GWN in Bunbury and Albany and working at the Ten Network, in London for Associated Press and Channel Nine News. She is now a journalist and producer for the Mornings Program on ABC Radio Perth.

  • Howard Knight

    Howard Knight , Board Member

    Appointed in May 2019
    Finance, Risk & Investment Committee

    Howard Knight is Managing Director of Redgate Capital, a private investment advisory business. Howard has spent the majority of his career in investment banking or funds management, trading or investing in financial markets and involved in structured product development and distribution.

    He holds a Bachelor of Economics, a Graduate Diploma in Finance, is a graduate of the AICD Company Directors Course and has been awarded the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation. He is also on the Board of the CFA Society Perth and is responsible for developing the Women in Finance Network.

  • David Etherton

    David Etherton , Board Member

    Appointed in June 2018
    Chair of Finance, Risk & Investment Committee

    David Etherton has more than 25 years’ senior executive experience in the tourism, sports and events sectors, with the majority of this time working for the WA Government. As CEO for VenuesWest David currently oversees some of Western Australia’s biggest venues and events.

  • Rhys Taylor

    Rhys Taylor , Board Member

    Appointed to Lifeline WA Board January 2021

    Rhys is a Chartered Accountant with 19 years' experience across a range of industries including retail, financial services, education and mining. He has held roles at EY and RAC and is currently the Team Leader Corporate Accounting at Wesfarmers. Rhys is also an associate fellow of the Australian Institute of Management WA.

  • Lorna MacGregor

    Lorna MacGregor , Chief Executive Officer

    Appointed in January 2016

    Ms Lorna MacGregor was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Lifeline WA in January 2016. She is an experienced senior executive who has held senior roles in government, corporate and not-for-profit organisations including HBF, healthdirect Australia, Activ and Perth North Medicare Local.

Join our mailing list